top of page

Catch Some ZZZ's

I tried everything and anything to try to get my sleep routine under control. I exercised to the extreme. I would read for hours without any hope of falling asleep. I even went as far as visiting doctors and trying out numerous sleep aids. I felt at a loss, until I started exploring alternatives, specifically meditation and essential oils. I still incorporate exercise in the morning, but not on the extreme level as in the past. Let me tell you, the first night I diffused Lavender and Cedarwood together, absolute BLISS! Yes, I incorporated meditation and exercise that day too, but the effects of the Lavender and the Cedarwood together eased my mind, my body, and soul and I couldn't have been happier to catch my ZZZ's (my fiance was happy too!).

Although we are all different and some of us may already have found a bedtime routine that works like a charm, below are some ideas of a sleepy time routine from Young Living. Remember, sleep is not only good for YOUR mind, body, and soul to recuperate and re-energize, but your loved ones, co-workers, and friends will be happy you got some sleep too!

Having trouble sleeping? Finding that the old routines and sleep aids just aren't working anymore? Try out some oils and a new routine! As someone who has struggled with sleep for many years, trust me I know that lack of sleep can severely affect your daily life. I found that not only was I just exhausted, but I was constantly feeling under the weather with a cold or a headache, I wouldn't recover as fast, I was irritated, frustrated and stressed out all the time, my diet was horrible, and my overall physical, mental, and emotional health was at half-capacity.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page