top of page

Sharing Is Caring

Part of joining our essential oils journey is also becoming part of our oil community. Whether you are new to oils or a long-time user, we all love to share our personal stories with others. Recently, Kris and I went on a family houseboat trip to Lake Powell. Of course we both brought our oils! Below Kris shared with our oil community about how thankful we were to have the oils with us on this trip - cuts, scrapes, bugs, upset stomachs, and more...

"So I rarely post about oils but thought I would share...I recently went on a houseboat trip with

my entire family (and my brother's friend's family). Decided to bring my bag of oils, just in case...Well, it was so cool as Rachel Tomlinson and I shared with everyone.

My husband cuts his hand loading the truck, I cut my foot on the beach and my niece was tending to a torn nail - let me help you with thieves, frankincense and lavender. (PS we didn't have a 1st aid kit on the boat). WIth all the dirt none of our cuts got infected.

Our friend loved the fact we added just a drop of lemon oil to her water and thieves to our coffee (yummy cinammon).

​The toilets overflowed and we had a stinky problem on the boat. Not very nice for close quarters - purification, lavender and thieves. Wow thought that bad smell would not go away.

We had a lot of flies that covered the kitchen cabinets - peppermint spray (I brought initially if we got hot, what was I thinking with all that water to jump into). Well it came in handy, crazy how all those flies disappeared.

And, lastly when we had flies and mosquitos, we put on a citronella blend and could visit without the fear or bother.

Did I forget anything Rachel? Anyways, I become more convinced every day that oils can be used for anything. I didn't need to use anything for emotional uplifting beacuse hey I was at peace with my surroundings and the people I love. With no wi-fi, I was forced to relax.

Thanks for listending :-)." - Kris Olivas, Oct. 8, 2015

The multi-functionality and versatility of these oils is amazing!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page